{BUFFET} VIKINGS: Luxury Buffet Restaurant (The Block, SM North EDSA, Quezon City 2013)


image

VIKINGS: Luxury Buffet Restaurant
vikings.ph
4th Floor, The Block,
SM City North EDSA,
Quezon City
376-3888, 376-4888, 376-5888
For RATES & PROMO please click link

joyvz.wordpress.com
Tuesday, 10 December 2013

Post-birthday celebration, I decided to ask my 2 grandmothers to accomodate me at VIKINGS The Block. Before-hand I know what to expect. Waiting-list.

image

We arrived past 10am, fall in line to get a number. No. 24 to be exact. A lot of customers were willing to wait, including us. I decided to have the buffet here because I’ve already tried at VIKINGS SM Marikina (thrice).

image

image

At the start of 11AM they started calling the customers with reservations. My grandmother, being an owner of a catering service, and frequently meet a lot of personalities, used her charm to call the manager’s attention. After minutes of discussing events and the Chef she recognizes from Malacañang days, the manager prioritized us. Not because of their long talks but because I’m with two (2) senior citizens (75 years old and above are at 50% off).

We got our table 10 past 11AM.

INTERIORS

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

FOOD SELECTIONS:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Unlimited DRINKS and BEER (I probably had too much juices and iced tea the reason I was full already with just few plates).

image

I don’t know why but I did not eat much. Here are some of my plates

image

Seafood Sinigang (a must try!) loved the broth

image

Oyster Rockefeller and Prawn Tempura

image

Chinese Dimsum

image

Korean selections (sorry for the messy plate)

image

SALAD

image

NACHOS (love love love the cheesy nachos!!) and FRUITS

image

image

DESSERTS

image

image

image

Will not leave VIKINGS without “SELFIEs”! lol

image

image

image

I paid a TOTAL of 1,444.80 ($32.56) one full paying and two senior citizens (75 year old and up) 50% off each.

image

FootNote:

Even if it was already 2 days past my birthday, they still performed a 15second birthday jingle for me. Compare to SM Marikina branch, these guys were HILARIOUS and made the whole venue a party-atmosphere!

image

image

2 thoughts on “{BUFFET} VIKINGS: Luxury Buffet Restaurant (The Block, SM North EDSA, Quezon City 2013)

Leave a Reply

