PHO HOA @ SM Megamall (Mandaluyong City 2013)


20131107-234900.jpg

PHO HOA Vietnamese Noodle House

http://phohoa.com/

SM Megamall
Upper Ground Level, Bldg. A, SM Megamall, EDSA corner Julia Vargas Ave., Mandaluyong City
(63 2) 636-6692

joyvz.wordpress.com
Friday, 18 October 2013

My authentic PHO adventure probably started on this day. It’s been more than a year since I visited HANOI, and it actually leave a very distinct flavors in my heart. In short, I loved their cheap streetfoods.

Way before HANOI, I actually ordered PHO for my boss for his meetings and I also ordered for myself too. I have no idea if it’s authentic or not. Then, I tried it again, to compare.

20131108-000256.jpg

PHO P250 ($5.80)
Flank, Brisket, Tendon, & Meatball

20131108-000943.jpg

On my first sip of the broth, my shoulder shrugged a little. Not that I’m too dissapointed, but, I know I will have to find again the perfect broth. The good thing about Vietnamese food is it’s light and healthy. Pho Hoa’s Pho is ok with me. Not blown away tho.

20131108-001041.jpg

One mistake I made when I was in Hanoi was I did not tried their coffee. Our hotel has free coffee and juice every morning, I tried juice instead, thinking my heartburn might attack anytime I’m there. I got limited gaviscon with me tho.

ICED COFFEE P125 ($2.90)

Upon watching Kris TV’s episode of Ba Noi’s, I got interested in trying Vietnamese drip coffee.

20131108-001602.jpg

I’m not the best person to recommend for the coffee. I wasn’t a fan tho. Or I wouldn’t know the perfect coffee blend. It wasn’t sweet so their’s not my fave. A pricey P125 coffee, I should have had ordered cofee at STARBUCKS, or THAI MILK TEA at JATUJAK’s P88 just beside Pho Hoa.

20131108-002228.jpg

Will I be back? Yes! I might try their Vermicelli Bowl. But will not order the latter menu.

Gotta find the authentic PHO until I found one in the METRO!

Help me find it please. Thank you!

PHO 24 Ortigas Ave. Greenhills
Please click the link below:

PHO 24 (November 5, 2013)

Leave a Reply

