Mey Lin Pot & Noodle House (SM Megamall, Mandaluyong City 2013)


image
Meylin

MEY LIN POT & NOODLE HOUSE
4th Floor, Building A,
SM Megamall,
Mandaluyong
634-1261
joyvz.wordpress.com
April 6, 2013 (Saturday)

WEBSITE: Mey Lin Pot and Noodle House

image

After watching an ABL game (San Miguel Beermen Philippines) at Ynares Center Pasig), I hailed a FX headed to SM Megamall. It was Saturday and after the win I was excited to eat in a buffet setting. My first choice was Tong Yang, but, decided to try the ala carte orders at  Mey Lin instead.

Menu (Did not took photos of the menu lists)

image

I asked their friendly staff to take a photo of me. I was alone that time. S3 was not reliable if someone’s not familiar with the focus setting.

image

BEEF WANTON NOODLES P165 Soft and tender beef, wanton was tasty, broth was ok (I was expecting a  standard flavour that’s distinct to all Chinese Restaurant), good for 2.

image
Beef Wanton Noodles

SHRIMP DUMPLINGS 8pcs. P200 (upon reading the menu I first thought it was Hakaw. Non the less, I still prefer Hakaw than shrimp dumplings)

image
Shrimp Dumplings

I also ordered XIAO LONG BAO 4pcs. P110  (It has a  delicate dough, easily breaks, did not get enough soup from the bun)

image
My Order

I can drink all the free tea, aromatic and refreshing!

image
Free Hot Tea

I took home some pieces and asked my grandmother if it’s good and she approved! She liked it all. Me? I had second thoughts.

TOTAL: P475.00 ($10.82)

3 thoughts on “Mey Lin Pot & Noodle House (SM Megamall, Mandaluyong City 2013)

  1. The place looks nice, though isn’t it a bit similar to other Chinese restaurants around town?😀 And you also visit foodie places even by yourself? The next time you plan on going to a foodie place for a review, hit me up! I wanna try new places as well.😀

    1. Yes, I sometimes try the foodie restos by myself.

      We are planning to try the Cafes and Eat-All-You-Can restos in Marikina since I’m far from the metro.

      Any suggestions?🙂

      1. Lots! There’s this Mongolian buffet in La Stanza, there’s also Hi Rice Grill along marcos Hi-way and Sweet inspirations in Katipunan. Cafes? Forget Me Not, Daddy Bertz, Cafe Lydia, etc.🙂 Send me your mobile via email!😀

Leave a Reply

