Explore Marikina: MOGU TREE NOODLE HOUSE and TEAZA (Lilac Street, Marikina City 2013)


20130702-154452.jpg

MOGU TREE NOODLE HOUSE
60E Lilac Street, Concepcion Dos,
Marikina City
Telephone Number: (02) 738 6897
June 29, 2013, Saturday

Kindly click the link for more detailed info about Mogu Tree Noodle House http://www.chadsenga.com/2013/06/04/the-amazing-mogu-tree-noodle-house/

joyvz.wordpress.com

(near SSS Village Elementary School, in between China Bank and Udderly Delicious)

20130702-154656.jpg

20130702-155309.jpg

MENU

20130702-155356.jpg

Available Noodles. I must say you can’t go wrong with Egg Noodles. Pack with flavor, and will not absorb the broth, 1 noodle is enough for 2 people

20130702-155527.jpg

Toppings available. Notables were the Mozarella Balls and fresh prawns.

Everything’s delicious so you can’t go wrong with any toppings. If you are not familiar with the toppings, a very reliable staff will assists you.

20130702-155722.jpg

A very exciting Do-It-Yourself.

20130702-160127.jpg

Our ORDER. Egg Noodles, 2 Mozarella Balls, 2 Fresh Prawns, 1 Singaporean Fishballs, 1 Sea Urchin Bun, 1 Seafood Bun, 1 Squid Cake, and regular broth

20130702-160420.jpg

After few minutes of waiting… Tada!

The broth is oozing with flavours, and the different toppings complemented each other, this bowl is good for 2.

20130702-162205.jpg

You can also ask for FREE soup. I tried the laksa. It was different from the laksa I’ve tasted in Universal Studios Singapore way back 2011. It lacks the rich taste of the coconut. My cousin didn’t like it though. I may say if your palette is not familiar with this, choose the tasty regular broth.

20130702-162540.jpg

We paid P150 for a large bowl and added toppings for P70. A TOTAL of P220. Not Bad!

20130702-163003.jpg

We also ordered HAKAW P70 packed with lots of shrimps, not dissapointed but just ok.

20130702-163210.jpg

The Happy Foodies: Me and my cousin, Cloedine. She saw a food segment on ETQ HQ regarding Lilac Street, the reason we headed here.

20130702-163400.jpg

Will I be back? DEFINITELY, YES!

20130702-164358.jpg

We walked and tried to check the food establishments in Lilac Street. Burrito Brothers, Crazy Katsu, Forget Me Not Cafe, De Rivier Cafe and Bistro, Teaza and a lot more.

TEAZA

20130702-164917.jpg

Stayed in Teaza for a while, ordered Banana Choco with Pearls P90 and Wintermelon + Honeydew = WinterDew P95 both were refreshing!

20130702-165037.jpg

Coming from San Mateo, Rizal, We rode a jeep and paid P8 to Concepcion Marikina, rode another jeep SSS signage and paid P8 asked the driver to drop us off to Lilac St.

Can’t wait to go back there and try the other FOOD establishments.

20130702-183745.jpg

6 thoughts on “Explore Marikina: MOGU TREE NOODLE HOUSE and TEAZA (Lilac Street, Marikina City 2013)

  1. Thanks for the link-back! And awesome review. Is this your first time dining at an establishment in Lilac St.? If so, you must try the other restaurants there! Crazy Katsu and Burrito Bros. are a must, as well as Tamagoya (though it’s already a bit far already going to Sumulong Hi-way)😉

    1. Hi Chad! Sorry, I didn’t asked for your permission for the link but yours was the most reliable one I’ve read.

      Yes, it was our first time in Lilac Street. We’d definitely go back soon. We were full after the Mogu Tree food experience.

      We’ve already checked the food establishments in the area and I’ve been raving about Lilac Street to my FB friends.

      We’ll definitely try Crazy Katsu and Burrito Brothers!

      Thanks for dropping by!

      By the way, I love reading your food blogs. Very informative and reliable.

      1. No need to apologize on the link post. In fact, I should be the one thanking you for recommending my blog amongst all the others out there.🙂

        Your blog is pretty nice- lots of new foodie restaurants for me to explore! I guess I’ll be keeping an eye on this site for awhile.😀 And thank you for visiting my site as well. I’m really glad you find some of my posts useful. If you have any questions or inquiries on anything I might be of help with, just drop me a message.🙂

      2. I don’t see myself as a blogger but more of posting my food journals. I don’t have a very good writing skills kaya I envy all the food bloggers out there.

        But thanks again for dropping by..

  2. I also watched that episode of ETC HQ. I love Marikina because of the places to eat you could only find there. I’m planning to visit Mogu Tree soon.

    1. Food was really cheap and big in serving. Tasty broth, big toppings. If I’m craving for noodles I usually go to Wai Ying in Binondo and order Beef Wanton Noodles for P100-110 can be shared by 2. As an alternative, Mogu Tree is not bad at all. I love the idea of you choosing your noodles and toppings. A Must Try!

      Thanks for dropping by!
      joyvz.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

