Cab Café (Kapitolyo, Pasig City 2013)


20130204-221414.jpg

joyvz.wordpress.com
February 1, 2013 (Friday)

CAB CAFÉ
18 East Capitol Drive Kapitolyo,
Pasig City
Tel. No.: (02) 477-5382

Went to Commonwealth, Quezon City to process my application for a new PLDT line because of their current promos. My cousin informed me that there will be a game between San Miguel Beer Philippines vs Saigon Heat at the Ynares Gym in Pasig for free. So after my errand, headed first to SM North Mall, to check on their 3-day SALE!

I’ve been a matcha fan eversince and this Matcha with 50%sugar was perfect for my tastebud. Yummy!

20130204-221920.jpg

After, SM North, headed to Ynares for the 5PM Asean Basketball League with my cousin. Ended at 7PM with San Miguel Beer (Philippines) winning 100-74 against Saigon Heat. Yipeee!

I went to my former office and met up with my friend, a former co-league at the same division. I suggested to hangout and try at CAB CAFE. It was my 3rd time here and it never fail me.

SAUSAGE PLATTER home-made sauges, perfect for bite-size while sipping a cold beer or a hot drinks.

20130205-153047.jpg

There was no Matcha available, so I choose my second-normal order for drinks, CAFE MOCHA P97 Large cup I must say, this one favored my taste. Sweet but not too sweet. I mean I love it! Been around HK for 8 days and tried Starbucks, Matchas, Milkteas, Gongcha, etc. This cup made me realized that I am really back in the Philippines!

20130205-153302.jpg

CHOCO PISTASCHIO P125 this was not supposed to be part of the “meal”. I just wanted to try their cakes and this looks good. And it was! It was not too sweet, you’ll feel the soft crunch from pistaschios, heavenly chocolate that’s not too overpowering. We ended up eating half of it. Because it was filling.

20130205-153808.jpg

I wanna go back! Again and again! With Cab Cafe now I’m thinking why I resigned from my work hahaha!

(I won’t trade my bum life for my hell-life w/ my employers, hahahaha!)

Leave a Reply

