Jatujak (Megamall)


joyvz.wordpress.com

posted on August 4, 2012 (Friday)

JATUJAK
SM Megamall
G/F SM Megamall-Bldg A, EDSA
Wack Wack, Mandaluyong
2012-January-11

I decided to treat my close friend from the office after work. She’s very picky in terms of taste. And Thai food will definitely be a foreigner for her taste. Unlike me, just don’t serve me eggplants, okra, and ampalaya (bittermelon) and were all good.

Catfish Salad my friend enjoyed the tangy taste from the green mangoes. But the best catfish I’ve tasted was from Cafè Juanita in Pasig. I didn’t have the chance to have it pictured because my 2 big bosses were there. Hihi!

20120804-230438.jpg

Phad Thai with shrimps. I have no idea what’s the authentic taste of Pad Thai, for i haven’t been to Thailand. But I tried Pad Thai in Thai Express in Hanoi. Almost the same taste. Better with peanuts for crunch.

20120804-230755.jpg

Fresh Spring Rolls

20120804-231234.jpg

JATUJAK
SM Megamall
G/F SM Megamall-Bldg A, EDSA
Wack Wack, Mandaluyong
637-1772

Philippine Cuisine has a wide array of menu. But i feel sad because it just lacks the appeal that the world needs. Plain color like dark brown Adobo, brownish-black dinuguan, orange-pale Menudo, to name a few. I believed Philippine foods are one of the best. Just happened that Manila no longer uses the old method of cooking.
There’s still hope!

Leave a Reply

